2014 Blog 316: Empty Walls

We still have some bare walls in our house which is still empty, waiting for my hands to create something. I think that wall of chalkboard was still a brilliant idea. We are still using and enjoying it. The other ideas I thought of, is to paint a mural on a wall. But just like any other home project, it is hard to find time to prepare and to actually do it. So I have decided to do an alternative. Drawing on the wall from scratch still seems a better idea, just because you can decide what you want and pick the colors you want and create the mood you want. And well, it can be something you can be proud of. But for now, that better idea will have to postpone. For a quick alternative, I have found wall decals or wall murals that are ready to use. Some can stretch out from floor to the ceiling. There are a few that you can pick from department stores. Not too bad. But there are some that you can order online which gives more options. Not too bad at all. Don’t worry, I am still saving one big wall for that better idea.

Now, which wall should I tackle?

o______________________________________________o

 

 

Leave a comment